Construction divisions 1 16 list

What are the CSI divisions?

MasterFormat Divisions Division 00 – Procurement and Contracting Requirements. Division 01 – General Requirements. Division 02 – Existing Conditions. Division 03 – Concrete. Division 04 – Masonry. Division 05 – Metals. Division 06 – Wood, Plastics, Composites. Division 07 – Thermal and Moisture Protection .

How many divisions are there in MasterFormat?

50 Divisions

What division is roofing in construction?

Division 07 – Roofing , Waterproofing and Insulation.

What is the Construction Specifications Institute CSI MasterFormat?

MasterFormat is the master list of titles and numbers used to organize specifications and other project information for most commercial building design and construction projects in North America. It lists titles and section numbers for organizing data about construction requirements, products, and activities.

What CSI division is electrical?

Division 26 – Electrical Manufacturers.

What CSI division is drywall?

Division 09 – Finishes – Walls, Ceilings and Floors.

What are the 16 CSI divisions?

Divisions Division 01 — General Requirement. Division 02 — Site Construction. Division 03 — Concrete. Division 04 — Masonry. Division 05 — Metals. Division 06 — Wood and Plastics . Division 07 — Thermal and Moisture Protection . Division 08 — Doors and Windows .

What is division10?

Division 10 is a division of construction that covers specialty products and materials for projects. These are products that don’t exactly fall under other standard divisions . Division 10 can contain products such as the following: Storage Specialties. Partitions.

What is CSI division10?

Division 10 – Specialties Manufacturers Material and product manufacturers relating to Specialties are organized by the product or the material into CSI sections.

You might be interested:  Construction loans near me

What are the divisions of construction?

GENERAL CONTRACTORS. □ 1(a) General Contractors. SITEWORK. □ 2(a) Demolition. CONCRETE. □ 3(a) Concrete Forming & Pouring. MASONRY. □ 4(a) Masonry (Clay, Glazed, Terra Cotta) METALS. □ 5(a) Structural Steel & Joists. WOOD, PLASTICS & COMPOSITES. □ 6(a) Carpentry & Millwork. THERMAL & MOISTURE PROTECTION. OPENINGS.

What are Division 10 Specialties?

10 – Specialties 10 1000 – Information Specialties. 10 1100 – Visual Display Surfaces. 10 1300 – Directories. 10 1310 – Electronic Directories. 10 1440 – Wayfinding. 10 2000 – Interior Specialties. 10 2150 – Cubicles & Curtains. 10 2200 – Partitions. 10 2230 – Operable Partitions. 10 2880 – Residential Bath & Toilet Specialties.

What construction division is fire alarm?

Division 28 – Electronic Safety and Security.

What is CSI Uniformat?

UniFormat ™, a publication of CSI and CSC, is a method of arranging construction information based on functional elements, or parts of a facility characterized by their functions, without regard to the materials and methods used to accomplish them. These elements are often referred to as systems or assemblies.

What is a CSI number?

The Customer Support Identifier ( CSI ) number is generated after you purchase Oracle Cloud services. This number is present in your contract document and also in Infrastructure Classic Console or Applications Console. You’ll need the CSI number to register and log support requests in My Oracle Support (MOS).

What is CSI architecture?

The Construction Specifications Institute ( CSI ) is a United States national association of more than 8,000 construction industry professionals who are experts in building construction and the materials used therein.